First blog on Word Press

Posted: December 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

Starting to blog… Not sure why, I just like to write… Write about whatever. I’m starting now on wordpress… I have a few blogs on different sites, hopefully I’ll figure out how to use this site right and get everything right here.

Today, my new niece was born, this morning actually… Her name is Emerson, I met her today at Ceder Sinai where she was born just after 10am. Through my sister in laws pregnancy I thought she was having a boy and I would refer to the baby as “Danger”, see, in the Basco Family, if your a boy your first name has to start with a “D”, its just tradition… Derek, Darion, Dante and Dionyisio… my dad ‘s name is Darius and my Grandfather’s name is Damaso… my uncles… Danny, Douglas(we call him Duke) and David. So the baby was born and she’s a beautiful baby girl… I’m still going to call her “Danger”… maybe she’ll be a tomboy and live up to the nickname.

Ok… the first blog here. Let me figure how to use this thing and I’ll write more… Seems like there’s a lot of things on my mind my mind lately and I hope this is the place where I can get them out…

Now how the heck do I publish this thing?!?!?!?!

what button do i press?

talk to you soon.

Comments
  1. Josette says:

    I just read all of your entries, and I wish there were more. You are very thoughtful and insightful, and your entries are a pleasure to read. I cried reading a couple of Fil-Am entries because they really touched close to home. I am so glad I found your blog! I will be checking back from time to time for new entries 🙂

  2. Jane says:

    Wow, that’s such a cool tradition!!

Leave a Reply

