Old Blogs…

Posted: December 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

Now that I’m Word Press I’m going to catalog my old posts… still have to figure out how to post video blogs… i’ll post more as we go…

Obama

Tuesday, November 4, 2008

Obama just got elected president of the United States, I’m at a Hollywood party in the hills and the world has changed. I’m typing on my blackberry and writing down my thoughts just so I’ll always know how I felt when something of this magnitude happens in our universe. The world has changed… A few years ago, I would never have thought it was possible. Growing up as an ethnic person in America, it has always been a reality that you can be anything you want to be, rich, famous, a ceo, a general but the president of the United States… That’s probably not going to happen. But today, that reality has been abolished. We are a huge step closer to equality in our country and in the world. I’m getting married soon and when I have kids, I know they can truly be whatever they want to be, no exceptions… The world is ours… All of ours.

Leave a Reply

