On the Way to London… (audio post)

Posted: July 15, 2010 in Uncategorized
Comments
  1. Skyy says:

    You should tell us when you come to Arizona, I would die to meet you. I have never really been into poetry and rap, but I saw a video of yours and you have really changed my mind.

  2. Cora says:

    I just grinned so hard my face started to hurt. It’s so amazing to hear a voice post from you, Danté.

  3. Cory says:

    I really enjoyed the voice acting you did for Avatar and I never would have connected Zuko with the character that you played in Fakin’ Da Funk. I remember watching that movie with my grandmother when I was 7 and I never would have thought that the same actor could do such an uptight guy.

    I am working on a animated sitcom that has not been pitched but I was wondering if you would consider playing one of the leading roles.

    The character is Japanese and I know you are Filipino but when I went through voice actors in my head you were the first choice for him regardless of race. The show is very ethnically diverse which reflects my bringing up in a mostly Puerto Rican neighborhood as Black person. The other two main characters are Black and Lebanese. I feel that while Asians are very under-represented on television, people from the Middle East are even more so, or stereotypically portrayed and to me that is not fair. Especially since I just spent six months in a Middle Eastern country. I also want to avoid all the stereotypes that people have of Asians and one of the purposes of this show is to have many different types of people together.

    But I don’t want this show to just get pegged as being, politically correct. I want it to be like the sitcoms that Dan Schneider writes but with people that look like you and me. Especially since it is my own private opinion that Tru Jackson VP just isn’t very funny but iCarly is.

    So I would appreciate it if you would voice the character. His name is Zachary Amasawa but he goes by just Zach. He is somewhat dorky at the beginning of the series but he progresses out of this. He thinks that he is witty and cute, and while he is funny he is not as hilarious as he thinks. He is a very energetic guy and very good with talking to girls. He is a triplet and has a twin brother named Joey, who you could voice as well.

    I think that just getting you attached to the project could make it a reality someday.

    Thank you for your time,
    Cory
    carchie1@learn.flvs.net

  4. Matt says:

    Yo man! Hope you enjoyed your time in London! Its a shame you couldn’t stay any longer, cos there’s SO much to see out here..! Hopefully you’ll get an opppotunity do a proper visit in the near future! Good to see you at the convention, thanks for the autograph and picture, and like i said i’m flying out to LA late august for a few dance classes at millenium, so if you’re doing any shows i’ll try come round. It was only after watching ‘Take the Lead’ that i actually started dancing, so i should thank you for that! Laters man! Matt!

  5. CaitieCat says:

    Wow, that’s fun – hope you’ve had/are having a brilliant time Over ‘Ome, Dante! It’s cool to hear that Zuko’s voice is your own plus your quality acting. 🙂

  6. Yasmin says:

    OMG its like zuko is talking to me @_@
    Your voice is the best Dante!

Leave a Reply

