The Poet

Posted: March 1, 2011 in Uncategorized


This poet speaks

Even when I’m not spoken to

My goal is hopefully to have broken through

The barriers Of what is true and what is make-believe

Because the truth in poems

That I make I make up

May just make you see things more clearly

Constantly questioning, “Can you hear me?

Knowing at my best politicians fear me.

Can you feel me?”

Do you understand what I’m talking about?

Sometimes I have to scream & shout

To get my point across

But the only way to find the right way

Is to first realize you’re lost…

This poetry is painful

Looking for the rainbow

Yet I share my most private quiet conversations

& tell my stories

With poetic exaggerations…

I am the poet.

 

Comments
  1. Maylan says:

    Your voice is amazing as are the words you speak. You really are quite the inspiration, Dante. I look forward to more videos in the future.

  2. Tracy says:

    I’m glad you share your voice with us. I love your videos. So does Nicky, especially the one you made him. 🙂

    Dante, what I love best about your poetry, and I mean this as a very high compliment because a few of mine have been published, is that it’s like mine. Blunt, honest, and frank. I like that type of poetry, It’s spontaneous and real. I hope you muse stay with you and you share more!
    Tracy aka Tracy4Autism

  3. Nat says:

    … I just clued in…
    that you are Rufio….
    BANGARANG!
    snap
    your poems are rad! I was never really good at poems, so I can definitley appreciate when someone else is! I will be watching!

  4. Kat says:

    Hey! I was curious and checked out some of your stuff on Youtube! I wasn’t really a fan of poetry (but then again I never really did look at the “good stuff” out there) before but when I heard some of your stuff I was like, “Hey, this is pretty sweet!”

    One of my favourites has got to be “Nikki”. I’m an animation student and I’d like to practice some character dialouge animation. Would it be alright if I used audio (from youtube) of your Nikki poem? (I’m also a big fan of your Zuko work, so I’m going to try a stab at it with his character).

    Anyways, yeah Keep up the good work! (I’ve shown quite a bit of friends of your poems already C : )

Leave a Reply

