Hang Loose (Half way done)

Posted: November 23, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

It’s been busy & I haven’t been able to write, but I have a little down time & I figured I’d just check in. Let me describe to you where I’m at… Sitting under a tent in the middle of Waikiki beach surrounded by movie cameras & equipment, sun beaming down on a few miles of sand and plenty of ladies laying in the sun just soaking it in. I have to stop for a second and just make sense of it all. I was talking just a bit ago to Kevin (KevJumba) & Ben (Benjamin Arthur), who we all wrote the script together. It was just a few weeks ago we were sitting in my living room, pounding out ideas and putting them in the script & here we are shooting them on the beach in Hawaii… Its really kind of crazy.

There’s a bunch of folks working with us from our last crew who shot “Paradise Broken,” of course my director & partner, James Sereno, along with co-director Ryan Kawamoto.

It truly is a beautiful day at the beach, we just happen to be working… Yet, no real time to congratulate ourselves, were only half way done.

Comments
  1. @t0rtillab0y says:

    Hey! We met over the summer at Susina bakery in LA, and I’ve been meaning to get in touch with you to work with you on some projects. I’m currently living in hawaii, on oahu, so next time you’re out here let’s link up and see if we can get some projects going. Hope your shoots are going well.

  2. maj says:

    I miss the sun and the warmth of the sand. It is sooo cold back here in LA. Happy Thanksgiving to the crew.

  3. Tracy says:

    I’d really love to see all the pics, I’ve always wanted to travel to places like this… I ‘ d especially love sunset pics.

    PS. Hi from Nicky. 🙂

Leave a Reply

