Posted: March 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’m here in the airport, LAX, waiting to board the plane. After many years of wanting to get this project done, it’s finally happening. I’m going home with my family and shooting it as a documentary. All my brothers and my sister, even my parents are coming out. My cousins Alex and Justin are with us shooting the film… This is truly a family affair.

In life, many times we plan things, a lot of times these things don’t come into fruition. When they do, sometimes it amazes me. For people that now me, you’ve heard me talking about this project forever. My dad said its dream come true for him to go home to the country he was born in, and to return with his whole family. It’s a good feeling to know you help fulfill something for your pop.

At this time, we’re all pretty excited to see what’s to happen… It’s been awhile since all the siblings have been together for 24 hours a day, that could definitely bring some drama. We’re going to tour the Philippines, research our roots, find out what it really means to be Filipino.

I’ll try to keep a daily diary…

You can support us on kickstarter: http://kck.st/xlJtYf

Comments
  1. mamapinay says:

    I hope you get to visit a lot of the historic sights, not just in Manila but in the provinces. When you hear the stories behind them, it will make you extra proud of the Filipino Heritage. What moved me even more were the “trivial” and often considered “small talk” among the manangs and the manongs. Learn from it. Live it.

  2. Angelina says:

    That’s so awesome! I so want to do that one day, too. Good luck!

  3. Jenn says:

    I think it’s a wonderful thing that you’re capable of doing with your family. I hope that I can do something for my mom someday although I feel like I’m getting a late start in life. I can still hope right.

  4. JT says:

    Hope you guys have a safe trip! Looking forward to the updates! Glad y’all managed to make this happen. 🙂

  5. Marie says:

    That sounds amazing. I haven’t been “home” in such a long time!

  6. Kat says:

    Welcome home. Funny, my uncle is here now with his whole family. First time my cousins have been back in over 20 years. It is amazing how you guys are all here now to fulfill this project. Congratulations on that. Can’t wait to see it.

Leave a Reply

