If I Were a DJ…

Posted: September 7, 2012 in Poems

If I were a DJ

I would only spin…

90’s hip hop

Biggie, Tupac

Dr. Dre, Snoop Dogg

Ice Cube, Nasty Nas

CL Smooth, Pete Rock

 

If I were a DJ

I would only spin…

the Wu Tang Clan

Rza, Ghostface Killer

& the Method Man

 

Said if I were a DJ

I would only spin…

A Tribe Called Quest

De La Soul, Pharcyde

Soul of Mischief

 

If I were a DJ

I would only spin…

90’s hip hop

Before it went pop

Became a cash crop

 

Now I’m just listening to

Internet indy rock.

Comments
  1. hawkgirl27 says:

    Dante how come your book seems to no longer avaliable? i would to acquire a copy

Leave a Reply

