So I go out and do conventions every now and then, when my schedule permits and especially if its someplace I’ve never been to. It’s a great excuse to travel. This video gives you a little peek into the world of the latest one I’ve been to, PMX- Pacific Media Expo. This one was great because it was local and I was able to promote the upcoming launch of my company Kinetic Films and our first movie, “Hang Loose.” I know it’s a short video, but if you’ve never been to a “con,” here you get a little taste…

It was great meeting everyone and getting to sign a few autographs and talk to people who have been of fan of things of done in my career. A lot of times as an actor, we’re so busy just keeping our careers alive and in the middle of the grind, we forget that people are out there that really enjoy your work and in some way we may have impacted some of their lives. To meet a few and to experience the work from their point of few, even for just a short while is amazing and humbling to say the least… It definitely inspires me to keep going… Even talking to the new Power Ranger crew and seeing young actors embarking on the beginning of their careers and the memory of what that felt like…

Let’s just say it was a good day. Thanks everyone and PMX 2012.

Comments
  1. Jenn says:

    Very shaky camera work, sir, but it looks like a lot of fun!

    If one of your film ideas ever needs mountains, keep East Tennessee in mind. I’d be more than happy to return your favor and help out. Just sayin’. 😉

Leave a Reply

