Hang Loose Hangout! Calgary!

Posted: January 12, 2013 in Kinetic Films
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So, I’m out here in Calgary… I was flown out to make an appearance for the P.O.K.E. (Protect Our Kids Education) Charity, they head a poetry night and I was able to come out, support and drop a few poems.

But while I was out here, I had a last minute idea to meet up with some fans and promote my latest film, “Hang Loose.” I simply tweeted and tumblr’d out I was in town and asked who wanted to meet up and “hangout”? To my surprise I pretty good amount of people showed up… even though it was snowing outside! Truthfully, it was way too cold for me. But we all wound up in the Auburn Saloon (Shout out to Haley and Hannah for taking care of us!) and we had a great time.

I was able to tell everyone about my film company, Kinetic Films and was able to talk about, “Hang Loose,” the process of film making and my aim in starting the company. I did a long Q&A section where it was more like just talking to a group of friends. They got to ask me about my career… Hook, Rufio, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Zuko and even Homestuck! We tried to watch the movie online, but there was too many of us and we clogged up the wifi! hahaha… Everyone promised to check it out at home and help spread the wordaround Calgary.

I had such a fun time meeting some fans, I ended up going to some new found friends house and watching “Hang Loose” with a handful of their friends!

So this impromptu Hang Loose Hangout was a success… It’s really like the film and our company, a real grass roots effort. I think we made a great little film and I think my company has a lot of potential. I hope everyone can go check it out at hangloosemovie.com and maybe we can come to your town and hangout soon!

 

-Thanks Dee for flying me out and hosting me!

-Thanks Cash for the great pics…

-Thanks to all my new Calgarian friends for showing up and all your hospitality!

Leave a Reply

