End of Summer…

Posted: August 31, 2014 in Blog
Tags: , , ,

Every year after my birthday I always get that feeling, somber, almost melancholy feeling in the pit of my gut, like the weather is still warm, but the day slows down and as I walk around the town I reminded it’s the end of Summer. Makes me think of all the fun we had at the beach and the carefree days we spent doing… well, actually doing nothing and loving every moment.
Well, it’s been busy Summer this year, traveling around the country, even got to Australia (shout out to Melbourne, even though it was winter when I was down there) working, making appearances, speaking at colleges and even got to see my close friends get married, this year’s was a good one.
See, Summer is my favorite time of the year, born in the Summer and always been a Summer baby and as the Summer ends, I can’t lie and say that it doesn’t leave me with a little sadness.
But there is always things to look forward to, like the Fall, I mean, as sexy as Summer is, I’ve always thought of Fall as being romantic, so I say bring it on… Plus there’s football. Guess I’m just an optimist, always looking on the bright side, or maybe it’s my constant Summer State of mind… Hope you guys had a good one too.
Farewell Summer.

Comments
  1. I love how the light changes as summer transforms into fall. The light becomes a little muted; a little more amber. That’s how I know the temperatures are about to change. It’s been a rough summer this year. Thank you for sharing yourself with all of us strangers out here. xoxoxo from Texas.

  2. Jasmine says:

    It makes sense that you’re a little sad to see summer go since you are a Fire Nation baby!Don’t fret too much, Fire Lord Zuko. 😀 After all, “Sometimes life is like this dark tunnel. You can’t always see the light at the end of the tunnel, but if you just keep moving….you will come to a better place.”-The Best Uncle in the World

  3. Stacey says:

    I love you @dantebasco

  4. hnjhynh says:

    It’s always summer here in UAE. 🙂

  5. maryamnaz1 says:

    That was beautifully poignant. I actually feel quite sad now that I’ve read it. 😦

  6. LM says:

    I’m the opposite. I love winters. Well LA winters. Head up Big Bear Lake with a bunch of friends, wake up to snow covering the grounds (rare but it makes those moments that much more special), enjoy some snowboarding and head back to the cabin with food and drinks. Its home.
    Still trying to appreciate the summer, thankfully our fall isn’t too bad if not better for certain activities.

Leave a Reply

