Wrestling With 40

Posted: August 1, 2015 in Uncategorized

image

If you know me or have been following me for awhile, you’ll know that August is a big month for me because my birthday is at the end of the month, and this year is a particularly big for me because it marks a nice round year in my life… a milestone some might say.
Last year I did a vlog everyday on my youtube channel, which was fun and hard at times, but this year I decided (just now actually) to blog everyday, good old fashioned writing! Now I’m not sure as of yet what I’m going to write about, I’m currently looking around the restaurant in my neighborhood having a salad, trying to find some inspiration. I do know I’ll be traveling a bit this month as well as planning some ways to celebrate this birthday. I’ve been feeling awfully introspective lately, probably due to my birthday looming, the passing of my grandmother and the selling of my childhood home. But I don’t think all the post will be melancholy reflections… Who knows what I’m going to see or what I want to write about it.
I’ll be taking a lot of pictures and hopefully writing tons… so roll with me this month as I wrestle with 40.

Comments
  1. Tracy Cee says:

    Turning 40 isn’t tragic (of course I felt like it was when it happened to me), but you know, it’s a really a nice time in life when you realize the wisdom gained over the years. And, you have the luck of looking quite a bit younger. 😉

Leave a Reply

