Robin Andre & The Lady Poet

Posted: April 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

One of my best friends and incredible artist Robin Andre just dropped a new video. I just had to give him props. He is definitely one of my favorite artists ever. We’ve been friends for probably more than 15 years I’ve seen him since the days of the Fugees when he was dancing all around the world and I’ve been lucky to see him grow as an artist and pen and perform some of my favorite joints. (Definitely gotta check out his jam “Friend Zone” if you haven’t yet) Also, mad love to his girl Erica Miriam, aka Lady Poet, lacing this piece, you all got down on this one. Peeps from DPL (Da Poetry Lounge), saw them rip this last time they were in Los Angeles. Miss you guys… Hope to see you soon, I’ll make my way to NYC and maybe we can shoot something while I’m out there.

Leave a comment