I <3 LA (Happy Summertime)

Posted: July 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

It’s 4th of July weekend and the beginning of summer. It finally warmed up out here in LA and it’s becoming my favorite time of the year… Summer. (Also, my birthday is in the summer, so maybe that might add to it.)

I just wanted to post something to kick it all off. Here’s a song that we performed the middle of the night a few days ago at LACMA, Los Angeles County Museum of Art. Its in the middle of this cool lamp post exhibit. In any case, we rolled up around 12:30am and just played a song… out of nowhere all these peeps just showed up. It was fun, looks like more “take away shows” are to come…

We got the idea from this great crew called, “La Blogotheque,” who are these French cats that do these shorts for a bunch of bands. They did a friend of ours, Carina Round. You definitely have to check them out on youtube. The cool thing is it’s one continuos shot and one take… Hit it and quit it.

We had fun shooting it… hope you dig it and I hope everyone has a fun and safe 4th of July…

Happy Summertime!

Comments
  1. Tracy says:

    We had an awesome 4th, couldn’t go anywhere so I lit off some fireworks for Nicky, which he loved. BTW, he wanted to wish you a happy 4th as well. 🙂 Minnesota keeps getting pounded with bad weather. Lots of tornado warnings, but they just miss us. 🙂 Happy early birthday to you. I hope you had an excellent 4th! I am so looking forward to more Korra news and the character you will be playing. I wish Nick would let you say more. 😉

Leave a comment