My August Vlogathon…

Posted: August 30, 2014 in Blog
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

 

So this last month I gave myself a challenge to vlog everyday for the month of August. First, why did I do this? Well, lately I’ve been doing a lot of media online, collaborating with some great artist from the new digital world, the likes of KevJumba, AJ Rafael, the Elder Statesmen, Mike Capes from “Hacks of Life.” And this whole new world became open for me, recently signed up with Maker Studios and I’ve decided to stop dabbling in this new digital world and really jump in and start to create some new content for any and all out there watching…

Challenging myself to vlog for a month was scary. The Hollywood I grew up in valued their anonymity and exclusivity, the new world is a world of more openness and has a way of seeing celebrities as real three dimensional people instead of the deities that I grew up, the Michaels and Madonnas who were larger than life and even in death, seem to be beyond this world… And in the middle of my month of vlogging, one of the legends in my life happened to pass, it’s weird to have gone through that while doing this. RIP Robin.

More than anything, it reminded me of the journal I used to keep in my teens and twenties, a self scribed documentary of sorts that capsulized the world and the way I saw it at that very moment.

So thank you for all that watched, it will stand as a record of my August 2014. I’ve just spent a half hour going through some of the videos because I lost a pair of glasses and I was looking to see when the last time I wore them. (Tortoise Shell Ray Ban’s if you want to help) & please subscribe to my youtube channel, “thedantebasco” for new web series, poems & yes vlogs… not everyday, but at least every month, maybe every week!

Comments
  1. Rosetta says:

    Excellent post. I was checking constantly
    this blog and I am impressed! Very useful information specially the last
    part 🙂 I care for such information much. I was seeking this
    particular info for a very long time. Thank you and good
    luck.

Leave a comment